Closet Organizing Tips

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Autumn is here, and as the leaves falls down – we have to reorganize. I tend to organize my clothes after styles, color, usage, and the occasion. All the hangers are made out of wood which gives it more of a clean look. I start by removing everything from the closet. That way I get to start fresh. I begin with the shortest items and then I continue on the others for a perfect length. Colour coordination is important for me to get right and I think it’s the prettiest when it gradually go from light to dark. I also separate the items by shirts with short sleeves, long sleeves, knitted, cardigans and then blazers and light jackets.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It took me some time to organize everything, but it was definitely worth it! I really like keepin’ it clean and pretty visual looking for the eye to see. Basics, blazers, knits, and cardigans are something I use very often so I always prefer to have these styles upfront. That way it’ll be easier for me to decide what to wear a stressful morning.

I also have som main faves from my closet this autumn that I like to show you.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This is a coat from Bik Bok, that I wear almost everyday. It has a really good length and the fabric is made out of polyester which gives it a matt and shiny look.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I really adore these two cardigans. This is a thumbs up for budget friendly fashion. For this super comfy cardigan you’ll get wool and mohair which has much better quality than all the acryl synthetic fivers that itches.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

In addition to that, cardigans are the perfect item for chilly autumn days. It’s easy to style up and down and never goes out of style.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Grey Wool Sweater. So easy to throw on every stressful Monday morning. White shirt under and I’m ready to go!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Casual pants for everyday use, but can also be perfect for going out with the right pair of heels.

IMG_6697.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

