Questions & Answers

What is it like living in Norway?

Living in Norway is wonderful! The atmosphere here is nice, everyone are very friendly and welcoming. We have beautiful architecture, outstanding landscapes and nature. The disadvantage of living in Norway is that there’s not much to do. If I compare Norway to America, I can easily say that Norway is just a little freckle next to a gigantic mole. Everything here is smaller, such as shopping malls, amusement parks, and the nightlife here is… no comments. All in all, Norway, or Oslo, is a beautiful small city.

The weather here in Norway is also really moody. I’m a summer girl at heart, but the moody weather causes me to layer up lots of clothing. It’s pretty annoying because my ideal outfits are mostly suited for warmer climates.

IMG_4864 copy IMG_5131 copy

How come your English is so good?

Our American accent has always been there from the start. We really love the language itself, and have been paying lots of attention when watching movies, interviews, vlogs and listening to music etc. We have been doing this since we were little, so it has certainly affected our accent throughout the years.

Do you have a fitness routine?

Nope, I don’t. I’ve recently cancelled my membership at a fitness center, so I no longer work out or do any particular fitness routine. I can now go back to my favorite daily routine – netflixin’ & eating ❤

Hi gorg! I also got an ombré but mine seems to get darker as time goes by. How often do you bleach your hair to keep it blonde? XO

Hello! To be completely honest, I never re-bleach my hair after a hair-session to keep it blonde. I just let it grow out naturally until I feel it is time for a new hair-session, and that is usually after 7 months. 

10707135_323165207866345_184832385_n

Are you currently in university or college? What do you want to become?

I just graduated from upper secondary school and I’m currently having a gap year to figure out what I want to continue working on in the future. I still find it hard to decide on which profession is the right one for me, but hopefully I’ll find it out sooner or later. My future plans are diverse, but my interests are mainly on fashion, media, animation, photography etc. It’s a never-ending list, but it’s most probably something I’ll decide to work on in the future.

Where do you get your fashion inspiration? Who is your role model?

I find inspiration everywhere – my mood, people I see on the street, the Internet, Instagram etc… There is no one source that I get everything from.

The three main YouTubers that I check daily for a fashion boost are Jenn Im from clothesencounters, Prettysickly from idressmyselff and Claire Marshall.

PicMonkey Collage

Is there any chance to meet you? 🙂 Your outfits are so inspirational.

Thank you! I live in Norway, so it’s pretty far away from Germany, but who knows? Maybe I’ll meet my followers one day 🙂

What is your ethnicity and how tall are you?

I am Vietnamese. I believe my height is 5”2. I’m about 2 inches taller than Alexandra.

Can you do a casual ootd for instance for going to the store or school?

I was planning on making a “Going Back to School Outfits” video, but I never got into doing it, since there was no one to record me.. Bummer. But I’ll definitely make an outfit video or make an outfit for some special occasion on the blog in the future!

1388918_349510825205081_1922193108_n

Could you make a makeup video of your makeup routine/tutorial?

I don’t know. I’m not readyyyyyyy. I’m sho shawryyyy. *awkwardly hiding in my turtle shell*

What are your life aspiration?

My aspiration in life would be… to be happy 🙂

Hi! I’m from Holland and I follow both of you on Instagram. You guys are seriously so pretty! And not only from the outside, you guys are really friendly and although I don’t know you at all, it seems like you both really have a good heart. I love your pictures and you guys really inspire me. Anyway, on to the question, I was wondering what kind of lashes do you guys use? They look so natural, I love them! I hope you both will have a great day! Much love, @daantjenguyen

Hi, @daantjenguyen! Thank you for your kind words, we use the lashes called “M.O.D.E.L 21 Eyelashes” made in Vietnam. The lashes that we use are no. 8 & no. 4D. I prefer no. 4D. The lashes gives you a natural look. While Alex on the other hand, likes no. 8 because she prefers longer and thicker lashes. We bought it in Vietnam at a random market that I don’t remember the name of, but what I do remember, is that you can find it at any Asian market.

What foundation do you use?

I use bareMinerals Original Foundation in medium tan. It is the best product that I’ve purchased on, and I recommend it to every girl out there who prefers powder over liquid foundation. The reason why I use foundation powder over liquid is because my skin gets allergic reactions from it. bareMinerals has the best powders that provides a flawless coverage and doesn’t irritates my skin.

Hello Tsutsumi! Firstly, I just want to say that you and your sister are really inspiring and you guys seems to have a great personality which shows in the pictures you posts! But to the question, I’m graduating this summer and in a few weeks I have my prom as well. I was thinking of dying my hair to the color you had when you was at the Vixen Blog-award. But do you have any more pictures of your hair that I can show to the hairdresser? It would be really great if you can send me a few pics 🙂 Thank you in advance for your answers. Best regards, Alissa Anongdeth

Hello Alissa Anongdeth! Thank you so much, love. I don’t really have a perfect picture of the hair color, but below are some pictures from the Vixen event. I hope your hair color turns out the way you wanted it and I wish you a wonderful prom celebration!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

I hope you enjoyed the questions that I answered on behalf of my sister and I. It would make us really happy if you nominated each of our accounts for “Instagram Blogger of The Year” as well as “Newcomer of the year” at the VIXEN Blog awards. You can vote everyday until October 22nd, so definitely give us a second thought if you find our blog interesting and inspirational. Everyone who votes are in the competition of winning a brand new Canon PowerShot G7 X – blogger camera. How cool isn’t that? You can win a blogger camera worth almost 6000 krones, by nominating your favourite blogger!

IMG_6697.PNG

Xoxo, Tsumi

2 thoughts on “Questions & Answers

  1. It’s great to see you guys back with questions and answers! Please bring back QUESTIONS & ANSWERS more often 🙂
    It’s definitely been a long time coming 🙂
    Everyone lets place your votes for gigglesndimples! Every votes counts so lets nominate gigglesndimples 🙂 and show them our love! ♥
    Have a great day everyone 🙂
    ” vote for gigglesndimples “

Leave a Reply

